Recent U.S. Department of Interior political appointees

Senior Leadership

• David Bernhardt—Deputy Secretary
• James (Jim) Cason—Associate Deputy Secretary, Office of the Deputy Secretary
• Todd Willens—Assistant Deputy Secretary, Office of the Deputy Secretary
• Vincent DeVito—Counselor to the Secretary for Energy Policy

Assistant Secretaries

• Doug Domenech—Assistant Secretary of Insular Affairs
• Scott Cameron—Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary, Office of the Assistant Secretary for Policy, Management, and Budget
• Andrea Travnicek—Deputy Assistant Secretary for Water and Science
• Katharine MacGregor—Deputy Assistant Secretary for Land and Minerals Management
• Aurelia Skipwith—Deputy Assistant Secretary, Office of the Assistant Secretary for Fish, Wildlife and Parks

Office of the Secretary

• Scott Hommel—Chief of Staff to the Secretary
• Steve Wackowski—Senior Advisor for Alaska Affairs
• Elinor Renner—Special Assistant to the Secretary
• Luke Bullock—Advance Representative to the Secretary
• Lori Mashburn—White House Liaison
• Amanda Kaster-Averill—Advisor
• Russell Roddy—Director of Scheduling and Advance
• Aaron Thiele—Advance Representative
• Caroline Boulton—Special Assistant to the Secretary
• Natalie Davis—Special Assistant to the Secretary

Office of the Assistant Secretary for Fish, Wildlife, Parks

• Marshall Critchfield—Advisor
• Brian Pavlik—Special Assistant, National Park Service

Office of the Solicitor

• Ryan Nelson—Solicitor for the Department of the Interior
• Gary Lawkowski—Counselor to the Solicitor
• Daniel Jorjani—Principal Deputy Solicitor
• Joshua Campbell—Advisor
• Richard Goeken—Deputy Solicitor for Parks and Wildlife

Office of Congressional and Legislative Affairs

• Micah Chambers—Deputy Director
• Blake Deeley—Advisor

Office of Communication

• Russell Newell—Deputy Director
• Heather Swift—Press Secretary
• Alex Hinson—Deputy Press Secretary
• Eli Nachmany—Writer
• Laura Keehner Rigas—Communications Director

Office of External Affairs

• Timothy Williams—Deputy Director
• Steven Smith—Advisor, Intergovernmental Affairs
• Jason Funes—Assistant

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service

• Greg Sheehan—Deputy Director

U.S. Bureau of Reclamation

• Alan Mikkelsen—Deputy Commissioner

Unless otherwise indicated, all material in Pathways Across America is public domain. All views expressed herein are perspectives of individuals working on behalf of the National Trails System and do not necessarily represent the viewpoint of the Federal agencies.