Recent U.S. Departments of Interior and Agriculture appointees

U.S. Department of the Interior

• Michael Argo—Deputy Chief of Staff for Interior Secretary
• Rick May—Senior Advisor for Interior Secretary
• Austin Ewell—Deputy Assistant Secretary for Water and Science
• Jason Larrabee—Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary for Fish, Wildlife, Parks

Bureau of Land Management

• Kathleen Benedetto—Senior Advisor
• Brian Steed—Deputy Director
• Cally Younger—Counselor

Office of External Affairs

• Benjamin Cassidy—Senior Deputy Director for Intergovernmental and External Affairs

U.S. Department of Agriculture

• Brooke Appleton—Chief of Staff to Deputy Secretary of Agriculture
• Steve Censky—Deputy Secretary of Agriculture
• Ted McKinney—Under Secretary for Trade and Foreign Agricultural Affairs
• Sonny Perdue—Secretary of Agriculture
• Tony Tooke—Chief of the U.S. Forest Service

Unless otherwise indicated, all material in Pathways Across America is public domain. All views expressed herein are perspectives of individuals working on behalf of the National Trails System and do not necessarily represent the viewpoint of the Federal agencies.

2024 National Trails Workshop Call for Proposals Open